Excuse me while I gush a while…

A personal journey...

I just wanted to say that this has been an absolutely amazing experience that I am incredibly grateful for, and feel immensely lucky to be a part of.  This place is amazing, the studio is huge and has incredible windows, and Latifa is something else.  We get along really well, and though we’ve been together almost constantly for three weeks now, I am in no way bored of her company or tired of her jokes and stories.  While she says, “I’ve learned so much from you,” I’ve definitely learned just as much from her.  We’ve had an interesting experience working together, and have come up with something I think we are both proud of, and feel fulfilled in having made.  It is a good experience in collaboration- I think we both feel like it is “ours,” not “mine” or “yours.”  We have made a good team, and I know that, I for one, feel like I have gained a friend.

I have totally lucked out.  Thank you Trap/Door for giving us the opportunity to come here and have this experience.  It has been wonderful so far, and I’ll be sad to leave next week.  We’ll make sure we get the most out of the last few days, and appreciate our time here.

If this is a little sappy, I apologize, but I think it is important to say thank you and point out what a positive experience this has been, in so many ways.

This entry was posted in Jen, News, The Pass. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

